Thanks…I Think?

Boss #2 told me today that he will be putting in his 2 weeks notice soon. I am sad that he is leaving, but very happy for him for having this opportunity. When I mentioned to him that I need to get my job searching act together, this happened…

Boss #2: “Yeah totally, if you ever need a letter of recommendation just let me know.”

Image

Me: “Sweet, thanks! It should say “Chelsea is the best employee, ever.””

Image

Boss #2: “…and that she is very sassy, and will always keep you on your toes. Sometimes, she even does her work.”

Image

Me: “Great, with a recommendation like that, I’ll never find another job…”

Image

Best of luck at the new job, Boss #2! Now it is definitely time for me to make my workplace escape… 

Image

Leave a Reply

