Remind Me Again Why I Thought This Was a Good Idea?

I had some free time on my hands and I  thought that picking a second job up as a swim instructor, would be a great idea.  I used to teach lessons when I was in high school and college, so I only remembered the fun parts…

Going to work dressed as a bum (showering beforehand, optional)

Image

Getting paid to play in the water

Image

No pants

Image

What I forgot about was…

How cold it can get being in the water for nearly 6 hours straight

Image

How impossible it is to get rid of that pool water smell…Two showers later, I still stink

Image

How unintentionally violent kids can be…Yes, one of the kids did do a flying kick into my stomach this weekend. Image

I have a feeling this second job is going to make for some interesting blog posts…

 

Leave a Reply

