But Seriously, What Was I Supposed To Say To That?

It’s pay-day, so I went to the omelette bar to get my “pay-day omelette” this morning…why do things keep happening when I go to get an omelette?

Sam the Omelette guy: “You ready for the weekend?”

Me: “Most certainly am! I get to go see my little cousins. I’m really excited.”

Image

Sam the Omelette guy: “I bet they’re excited too. I wish I was one of your cousins, cause I know I’d be excited to see you.”

Image

Me: “…ummm, so I’ve never met them before. So that’s exciting.”

Image

After that, he asked if I was married. The answer is an obvious “No” (no ring), but I may have made up a boyfriend…

Leave a Reply

