I’m My Own Worst Enemy (Well Actually, My Subconcious Is)

During the winter months, I really struggle to wake up in the morning. So I started setting multiple alarms to slowly wake myself up. They normally go as follows:

5:00 AM

5:30 AM

6:00 AM

6:30 AM

Right as rain, right? I’ve only had one incident where this didn’t work for me, that was until this morning.

Apparently my scumbag brain thought it would be funny to have me, in my sleep, set my phone alarm to go off every 15 mins for two hours.

Image

I would wake up super confused, and go right back to sleep when I saw what time it was.

Image

Was my attitude towards fixing the problem. Procrastinators unite, later.

Leave a Reply

