Single Girl Problems

So, I’ve had this conversation far too many times in the last couple of months…

“Why are you single? You are so…”

“Pretty”

Image

“Smart”

Image

“Funny”

Image

 I know. I know. I’m so amazing, I should just date myself.

Image

But when I respond to them with a, “I don’t know. I guess it’s because I just haven’t found the right person.”

Those same people respond with…

“Oh honey, you are just being too picky. But don’t worry, you’ll find someone. Just be patient.”

Image

 Those are conflicting ideas!

You do know that this conversation started off with a simple, “What are your plans for the weekend?”, right?

Leave a Reply

