“The world will be saved by the western women”- Dalai Lama

In recent weeks, there have been several people that I have spoken to about Ladies DC. My friends have been victim to my long, and impassioned speeches about what makes this organization so great and, why they should attend the upcoming happy hour. Granted, I only recently started volunteering on their social media committee, but I can’t wait to become further involved with the organization.

Ladies America/ Ladies DC is a women’s organization that is about “women helping women”. Whether that is networking or trying to meet new friends in a big city. This is about women coming together and uniting. The founder of Ladies America, Lindsay Mask, gave a TED talk back in December. She explains her reasons for starting the organization and how she wants to see it progress.

If you have sometime, and what to really understand what I’ve rambling about, give this video a watch. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any level interest! Remember this is not just a DC organization, so just tweet me 😉

Leave a Reply

